Health Policy and Law

[ program | courses ]

All courses, faculty listings, and curricular and degree requirements described herein are subject to change or deletion without notice.

Program Codirectors

Susan A. Channick, JD, Professor of Law, California Western School of Law

Gerard Manecke, MD, Chair of the Department of Anesthesiology at UC San Diego School of Medicine and Medical Center

Associate Program Director

Timothy K. Mackey, PhD, MAS, Assistant Professor, UC San Diego, Department of Anesthesiology

Associated Faculty

Paul Arshagouni, MD, JD, MPH, Professor, UC San Diego and California Western School of Law

Leslie K. Bruce, JD, Director, Healthcare Leadership and Community Outreach, UC San Diego Extension

Mary Devereaux, PhD, Director, Biomedical Ethics Program, Department of Pathology, UC San Diego School of Medicine

Robert H. Kaplan, PhD, Partner, Torrey Pines Health Group; Adjunct Clinical Professor, Family Medicine and Public Health, UC San Diego

Martha Knutson, JD, Attorney at Law and Adjunct Faculty Member, California Western School of Law

Maria Lourdes Reyes, MPH, MD, Director of U.S. and Border Programs for PCI (Project Concern International)